Do they work? Hmmm Yes or No!!!!! Biotin Review | LifeAsBrittany



BiotinReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/21/2018)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

Ladies who had positive experience with Biotin (the ones who rated 5 stars), could you please comment with actual brands you were using and tried please? Also, if anyone within the UK has any experience and would share it here that'd be fantastic. Thank you :)

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/26/2018)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

After reading biotin pills reviews and consumer reports, I succeeded to find their pick for the best. And the best so far is www.certifiedbiotin.com This is one of the best biotin supplements on the market because of its quality, affordability, and efficacy.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/1/2018)

RatedBiotinfor Biotin deficiencyReport

Started taking Spring Valley Biotin, 10,000mcg for hair, skin, and nails about two months ago and I have definitely seen a difference! After a few days of taking this suplement I started to see my nails grow! After taking it for a month or two I really do believe my hair growth is the result of biotin.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/8/2018)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

Started taking it when I noticed it’s a primary ingredient in hair infinity but it cost way less. Took it and noticed my nails started growing immediately. Now I never was able to grow nails so even the slightest change was apparent. Couldn’t tell with my hair because it’s always weaved. But after my take down I can see my hair looks healthier and I had less breakage and split ends. It was a big difference in length but I couldn’t definitely see the change after 3 months.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (1/2/2018)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

My hair is thin and never grew past my shoulders, i started taking biotin and in 2 years time its down to my waist. Its not thick, but its long. Im 51 years old and in moderate health.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/13/2017)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

I started it for hair growth. I can honestly say after nearly 1 year of taking it, it has made no difference whatsoever to it! I wish it had. My hair is in lovely condition, but that is, I think mainly due to how I have changed my treatment of it. I no longer colour it myself, my hairdresser puts low lights in instead and I leave it to dry naturally everytime I wash it! I was taking 10,000 to give it the best shot. It may work for some lucky person I suppose, but not me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/30/2017)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

I mainly started taking Biotin for my dry skin issues. But I figured if hair growth and nail growth would also be a factor then it was a win-win situation. But after taking the Biotin for a year-and-a-half I did not notice any better skin or longer hair or longer Nails. I did notice a serious increase in facial hair which I did not want. I was told by my doctor that it was possibly tampering with my thyroid levels. I was told by my doctor to immediately stop the biotin. No more Biotin for me!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/18/2017)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

I am 41, always had long hair although I'd cut it off from time to time, but it has always been thick. We moved to a new city and that meant a new hairstylist. Needless to say, she highlighted my hair wrong and when the foil came off, my long pretty hair came off too. I had to cut it short and it was thin ever since. I started taking Biotin, 10,000 MCG. After two months I saw amazing nails, after theee months my hair just started growing and filling back in. I never colored my hair again and now It is two inches below my bra strap and just as thick as when I was in my 20's. DO NOT EXPECT RESULTS OVER NIGHT. Takes a few months to really start working. Which makes since, hair is not fast growing in a natural state anyway. But with Biotin my hair is growing almost an inch a month now. I never stopped taking it. My hair was at my ears 10 months ago and now it's below my bra strap and I've had it trimmed twice.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (5/1/2017)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

I was losing hair, had hair breakage and my hair was thinning rapidly. This vitamin has been a miracle for me. All hair loss has ceased. That is not to say that my hair is regrowing. I can't say that for sure yet. My hair is no longer breaking and my brush is empty after brushing.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/27/2017)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

I am a 29 year old female i tried biotin because of hair loss for over 6 months. Biotin didnt work for me and this product cause me to bleed very heavy and irregular. I passed these to my sister and her experience was the same.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/7/2016)

RatedBiotinfor Biotin deficiencyReport

I am 44 yr old female and my hair was blah and falling out. I tried rogaine for women and specialty shampoos /conditioners. Nothing worked. A hairstylist filling in for my regular lady said to try biotin. I did and within a few weeks i noticed a big difference. My nails looked great and my hair stopped falling out, got longer and fuller. A few months later I went to my regular hairstylist and she was even amazed. I love what it has done.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (8/28/2016)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

I am a 52 y/o woman and I have been taking Biotin for about 2 months now. I have been taking Natrol brand in a quick dissolve berry flavor in a 5000mcg tablet.. I can honestly say NEVER in my life has my skin, nails or hair looked this great. My hair was about to the middle of my back and it is now down to my waste, and it is thicker, shinier and healthier than a woman half my age's.hair. My nails are so hard i have to use clippers to cut them and the nail itself is white as if I just had a french manicure. My shin is glowing and I have noticed a real improvement in my skin around my eyes. i would recommend to every woman to add biotin to her diet!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/21/2016)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

My hair was crazy unhealthy, and was falling out so much I wondered how I still have any on my head! lol When I've asked my friend on how she kept her hair great, she recommended biotin and ever since then my hair has been staying on my head haha and becomming longer. Letting your hair grow is a long process but biotin helped it to go by much faster and with cutting your split ends every month, or on a full moon. Also, without makeup I've always had a red face and I don't know what caused that, but ever since taking biotin ive never had a red face, and I'm starting to see less acne. I'm not sure it was from biotin, but i started to show improvements in my hair and skin from the drug! I hoped this review helped most of you kind of get an idea of what this can do to you! Although I know everyone's hair and skin health is different from mines, I definitely recommend it if you are willing to give it a try!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/19/2016)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

It has been a week but my nails are growing but cant go to the bathroom once in a week (constipation)and using herb teas doesnt work.have to stop using it

Report
5 Stars
Posted 37 months ago (10/25/2015)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

Taking Biotin for your hair is a slow process. Do not expect it to work right away. The top of my hair was thinning and a friend recommended Biotin to help replace my hair loss (she had cancer treatments and lost all her hair). Her doctor recommended her to take Biotin and her hair came back fuller then ever. It took about 6 months for me to notice any difference. Then my hair began to get thicker and slowly over the course of several years I can say that my hair is no longer thin on the top and has also gotten thicker all over my head. I am a woman and 68 years old. Thanks to Biotin I have a full head of hair.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 38 months ago (9/13/2015)

RatedBiotinfor Biotin deficiencyReport

I take Tegretol wich caused Biotin deficiency. I developed dry patchs on my face and scalp. I've been taking a very large dose, 60mg a day for 3 months and the dry patchs have cleared. My skin is soft, I had psoriasis and that has gone and my hair has thickened a lot. As Biotin is water soluble and a vitamin it has to be topped up regularly and I have had no side affects at all. Fantastic.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 42 months ago (5/23/2015)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

I have been taking 1000mcg for about a month. I have not seen any change in my hair or nails yet.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 56 months ago (4/4/2014)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

My hair has been thinning as I have aged and also with under active thyroid. Thanks to the Biotin, my hair has become thicker and much easier to manage and style. Recently, I had to decrease this usage because of a blood thinner, and my hair has begun to thin out again. So I called Dr. and he said that I could resume a low dosage. I would recommend this supplement as it does help nails too. Please read all information on this supplement and check out drug interactions before use.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 57 months ago (3/1/2014)

RatedBiotinfor Nutritional SupplementationReport

I have had thinning hair at 61 and am trying to stop it from falling out when I wash it. I get a scary amount each time that falls out. Biotin has helped my nails, but no luck stopping hair loss

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: BIOTIN REVIEW BEFORE AND AFTER

Biotin Reviews
Biotin Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Biotin Reviews pictures

Biotin Reviews forecast
Biotin Reviews recommendations photo

Biotin Reviews pics
Biotin Reviews images

Biotin Reviews Biotin Reviews new foto
Biotin Reviews new pictures

photo Biotin Reviews
picture Biotin Reviews

Watch Biotin Reviews video
Watch Biotin Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Biotin Reviews, biotin-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Biotin Reviews, biotin-reviews/ , biotin-reviews/

Related News


Women lost hair after getting food poisoning from pumpkin and squash
Amal Clooney Wore a Stunning Yellow Dress to the Royal Wedding
Pop Suki Teams Up With Away to Design The Perfect It-Girl Approved Pink Suitcase
10 New Books to Add to Your Reading List in 2019
How to Find and Take Care of Wild Bird Eggs
Guerlain’s New Blush Duos Are Perfect for the Woman on-the-Go
How to Date the Same Person After You Share an Abortion
Discover The Delight Of Mulberry Silk
Myopia (Nearsightedness) – Symptoms, Causes, And Treatment Diet Tips
Men’s Guide To Business-Casual – The Summer Edition
Revealed: The Only Closet-Organizing Trick ThatWorks
How to Get Organized in Time for School
What To Wear To A Winter Wedding



Date: 12.12.2018, 14:22 / Views: 35541